Winter Comfort Cake

I know I’ve been cruel and negligent! I havn’t posted for a while now…forgive me! We all have been extremely busy for the past couple of months , with the Mayfair Mandir Mahotsav.

It’s been bugging me that I havn’t posted. Trust me! Each day that passed I kept thinking of a million different things that I could’ve treated you to!

Today I finally found a bit of quiet time . I’ve  been craving a gingery, wintery, spicey cake – the perfect thing to welcome Winter.

P.S:

A not-so-secret, secret -one life saving ingredient is Ogran Natural Egg Replacer…I don’t know why people avoid using these things. It is such a hit, that it is no longer at exclusive health stores – you can get it right off the shelf at PnP!

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cup self raising flour

1 1/2 cup brown sugar

1 1/2 tsp ground ginger

1 tsp cinnamon

3 tsp egg replacer

180g butter (melted)

1/2 cup sour cream

Simple: 

Melt the butter, keep aside to cool slightly.

Sift the flour, ginger and cinnamon.

Add the brown sugar and stir gently to combine.

Make a well in the centre of the dry ingredients, and add the melted butter. Add the egg replacer mixture* and gently combine all ingredients.

Transfer the mixture into a cake tin. Layer and smooth the sour cream all over the cake mixture.

Bake for 40mins at 180 degrees.

Serve warm with a dollop of whipped cream or sour cream!

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Winter Comfort Cake

  1. Davita says:

    Layer of sour cream before you bake? Frsh ginger or dry ginger? Dunno why I’m asking.Actually expect you to bring me a slice of cake:)

    • Before you bake.
      and shame..its bad to have HIGH expectations in life!

      For a change, you should be feeding me!

      By the way its dry ginger – I’m sure I specified that somewhere above! Will double check:)

Leave a Reply

mydearbakes

showcasing my dear's wonderful bakes!

An Indian Wedding Blog

Wedding planning just got a whole lot easier.

IndiKate

Just a girl who likes travel

Touchee Feelee

Homeware and pamper boutique

